By Jack Ryan

Just two days to go before Super Bowl 50, and fans and gamblers are judging who will win and who will be the game’s MVP

Via, here are the MVP odds::

Cam Newton 5/7
Peyton Manning 11/4
Luke Kuechly 14/1
C.J. Anderson 22/1
Ted Ginn 22/1
Von Miller 22/1
Greg Olsen 22/1
Emmanuel Sanders 22/1
Jonathan Stewart 22/1
Demaryius Thomas 22/1
Josh Norman 28/1
Aqib Talib 28/1
DeMarcus Ware 33/1
Corey Brown 66/1
Owen Daniels 66/1
Graham Gano 66/1
Ronnie Hillman 66/1
Brandon McManus 66/1
Darian Stewart 66/1
Danny Trevathan 66/1
Chris Harris 75/1
Devin Funchess 100/1
Brandon Marshall 100/1
Derek Wolfe 100/1
Kurt Coleman 150/1
Field 25/1

History tells us it’s very likely the MVP will be a quarterback.

Over the last 15 Super Bowls, nine winners have been a quarterback. So that’s six different winners who have not been a quarterback, including Ray Lewis (2001), Dexter Jackson (2003), Deion Branch (2005), Hines Ward (2006), Santonio Holmes (2009) and Malcolm Smith (2013).

By contrast, only three MVP winners in the regular season over the past 15 years have been non-quarterbacks (Shaun Alexander, LaDainian Tomlinson and Adrian Peterson).

About admin

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply