By Jenny Masters

If last night’s NHL draft lottery were a blackjack game, the Flyers crapped out.

They finished with the No. 13 pick.

The Buffalo Sabres will pick first in the 2021 NHL Draft after they won the draft lottery.

The expansion Seattle Kraken will pick No. 2. The rest of the teams will be slotted based on regular-season record, starting with the Anaheim Ducks at No. 3.

The NHL Draft is scheduled for July 23-24.

Here’s the full order of the top 15 picks:

  1. Buffalo Sabres
  2. Seattle Kraken
  3. Anaheim Ducks
  4. New Jersey Devils
  5. Columbus Blue Jackets
  6. Detroit Red Wings
  7. San Jose Sharks
  8. Los Angeles Kings
  9. Vancouver Canucks
  10. Ottawa Senators
  11. Chicago Blackhawks
  12. Calgary Flames
  13. FLYERS
  14. Dallas Stars
  15. New York Rangers