By Peter Gleason

Eagles greats Brian Dawkins (above) and Terrell Owens have made the final cut, and they will know in five nights if they make the Hall of Fame!

Last November, the list was cut to 26 candidates and, in early January, the 15 finalists for the class of 2017 were announced on NFL Network.

The announcement will be made on FOX on Saturday night, Feb. 4, in a pre-Super Bowl show.

It shouldn’t come as a shock to hear that LaDainian Tomlinson headlines the list:

  1. LaDainian Tomlinson (running back for the Chargers and Jets)
  2. Brian Dawkins (safety for the Eagles and Broncos)
  3. Jason Taylor (defensive end for the Dolphins, Jets, and Redskins)
  4. Morten Andersen (kicker for the Saints, Falcons, Chiefs, Vikings, and Giants)
  5. Kurt Warner (quarterback for the Rams, Cardinals, and Giants)
  6. Don Coryell (coach of the St. Louis Cardinals and Chargers)
  7. Tony Boselli (tackle for the Jaguars)
  8. Isaac Bruce (receiver for the Rams and 49ers)
  9. Terrell Davis (running back for the Broncos)
  10. Alan Faneca (guard for the Steelers, Jets, and Cardinals)
  11. Joe Jacoby (tackle for the Redskins)
  12. Ty Law (cornerback for the Patriots, Jets, Chiefs, and Broncos)
  13. John Lynch (safety for the Buccaneers and Broncos)
  14. Kevin Mawae (center and guard for the Seahawks, Jets, andTitans)
  15. Terrell Owens (receiver for the 49ers, Eagles, Cowboys, Bills, and Bengals)

The 15 candidates will be considered for induction along with Seahawks safety Kenny Easley, who was selected as the Seniors Committee finalist in August, and Cowboys owner Jerry Jones and former NFL commissioner Paul Tagliabue — both of whom were named contributor finalists.

About admin

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply