By Michael Bennett

Milwaukee Bucks superstar Giannis Antetokounmpo has won his second consecutive NBA MVP award, ESPN’s Adrian Wojnarowski is reporting.

Antetokounmpo joins Stephen Curry, LeBron James, Steve Nash, Tim Duncan, Michael Jordan, Magic Johnson, Larry Bird, Sixers Moses Malone, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Warriors and Sixers Wilt Chamberlain and Bill Russell as back-to-back MVPs.

The official announcement is set for 2 p.m. ET.

Antetokounmpo joins Jordan (1987-88 season) and Hakeem Olajuwon (1993-94 season) as the only players to win the MVP and Defensive Player of the Year awards in the same season.

He is due to become a free agent this offseason unless Milwaukee comes through with a super max contract.