By Sarah Fisher

The Flyers will be featured on national television a total of 20 times during the 2019-20 season.

Within the 20 games featured nationally, 17 games will be against the Eastern Conference with 13 of those games against Metropolitan Division rivals, and three games against Western Conference opponents.

The Flyers will be a part of NBCSN’s “Wednesday Night Hockey” series a total of eight times. Five of the eight games will be played against Metropolitan Division opponents, including the Flyers season opening game at the Wells Fargo Center against the New Jersey Devils on Oct. 9. The Flyers will also play the Washington Capitals on three occasions and the New York Rangers once (Apr. 1).

Rounding out the Flyers schedule on “Wednesday Night Hockey” will be three road games against Western Conference opponents, which includes a meeting against the Edmonton Oilers (Oct. 16), Colorado Avalanche (Dec. 11) and the defending Stanley Cup Champion, St. Louis Blues (Jan. 15).

The Flyers will also play an additional two games on NBC for their NHL Game of the Week, both of which will be on Sunday afternoons. The Flyers will travel to Madison Square Garden on Sunday, Mar. 1 to face the New York Rangers and, at the end of the month, they will host the Pittsburgh Penguins at the Wells Fargo Center on Sunday, Mar. 29.

The Flyers will play 10 additional times on an exclusive national broadcast. Some other games will be blacked out in the local market and televised in those markets by a regional carrier. The local television broadcast schedule will be released at a later time this summer.

Below is a list of dates for the Flyers national broadcast.

Date Away Home Network Time (ET)
Wed., Oct. 9 New Jersey PHILADELPHIA NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 16 PHILADELPHIA Edmonton NBCSN 9:30 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 13 Washington PHILADELPHIA NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 27 PHILADELPHIA Columbus NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 11 PHILADELPHIA Colorado NBCSN 9:30 p.m.
Mon., Dec. 23 N.Y. Rangers PHILADELPHIA NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 8 Washington PHILADELPHIA NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 15 PHILADELPHIA St. Louis NBCSN 8 p.m.
Tues., Jan. 21 Pittsburgh PHILADELPHIA NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Mon., Feb. 3 PHILADELPHIA Detroit NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tues., Feb. 11 PHILADELPHIA N.Y. Islanders NBCSN 7 p.m.
Thur., Feb. 13 PHILADELPHIA Florida NBCSN 7 p.m.
Sun., March 1 PHILADELPHIA N.Y. Rangers NBC 12 p.m.
Wed., March 4 PHILADELPHIA Washington NBCSN 7 p.m.
Thur., March 5 Carolina PHILADELPHIA NBCSN 7 p.m.
Tues., March 10 Boston PHILADELPHIA NBCSN 7 p.m.
Tues., March 17 St. Louis PHILADELPHIA NBCSN 7 p.m.
Thur., March 26 PHILADELPHIA Detroit NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Sun., March 29 Pittsburgh PHILADELPHIA NBC 12 p.m.
Wed., April 1 PHILADELPHIA N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 7:30 p.m.


NBC Sports has announced that it will televise 109 games during the 2019-20 NHL regular season with coverage beginning Wednesday, Oct. 2, at 8 p.m. ET on NBCSN, when Ryan O’Reilly and the defending Stanley Cup Champion St. Louis Blues raise their championship banner to the rafters and host Alex Ovechkin and the 2018 Stanley Cup champion Washington Capitals.

NBC Sports’ 2019-20 NHL schedule is highlighted by the second season of “Wednesday Night Hockey” on NBCSN, which will again showcase a diverse schedule of the NHL’s current and rising stars. Highlights of NBC Sports’ “Wednesday Night Hockey” schedule on NBCSN include:

Doubleheaders: 14 of 25 “Wednesday Night Hockey” showcases on NBCSN will be doubleheaders, with a nearly equal balance of Eastern and Western Conference teams;

Star Power: Established stars and young phenoms will take center stage on “Wednesday Night Hockey,” highlighted by multiple appearances from the likes of Alex Ovechkin (WSH), Sidney Crosby (PIT), Patrice Bergeron (BOS), Alex Pietrangelo (STL), Marc-Andre Fleury (VGK), Patrick Kane (CHI), Steven Stamkos(TBL), Claude Giroux (PHI), Henrik Lundqvist (NYR), Erik Karlsson (SJS), Joe Pavelski (DAL), Jonathan Quick (LAK), and Nathan MacKinnon (COL);

Diverse Schedule: “Wednesday Night Hockey” will showcase nearly 75% of NHL teams this season, NBCSN’s widest variety of teams to date on Wednesday nights, including multiple appearances by Tampa Bay, Los Angeles, Colorado, Dallas, and Vegas. The defending champion St. Louis Blues will make four “Wednesday Night Hockey” appearances, while the runner-up Boston Bruins will have three appearances.



About admin

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply