FLYERS-BRUINS SHIFTS TO TONIGHT BECAUSE OF THE SUN!

By Jenny Masters

The NHL decided yesterday morning to move today’s outdoor game in Lake Tahoe between the Flyers and Boston Bruins from an 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET start time to a 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET start due to what’s expected to be another sunny day.

The NHL originally moved the game one hour earlier because of sun concerns during the week.

This created a scheduling domino effect. The New Jersey Devils vs. Washington Capitals game was moved from 7 p.m. ET to 2 p.m. ET to fill the gap created by the rescheduling of the outdoor game. The Bruins vs. Flyers game was shifted to NBCSN.

“This has been the most difficult weather circumstance we’ve had — and it’s a beautiful day,” Bettman said. “The cloud cover is everywhere but where the sun is.”

About admin

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply